Looking For Our Shows? Visit The Brand New RAGE Works Podcast Network

Mega Man X Legacy Collection 1 & 2 Launches Today

Mega Man X Legacy Art

Mega Man X was without a doubt a game that consumed many of my gaming hours growing up and it looks like I will be jumping back into that classic line as the Mega Man Legacy Collection 1 & 2 arrives digitally and at retail for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC today.

The collection includes all eight titles (Mega Man X 1-8) in the series with a ton of bonus features which include

  • X Challenge Mode – Brand new multi-boss challenge mode complete with three difficulty options and online leaderboards.
    X Challenge Mode bmp jpgcopy
  • Rookie Hunter Mode – An all-new easy mode turning down the difficulty for newcomers.
  • Improved visuals and options – Three visual filters to enjoy including a retro CRT simulation filter, a smooth filter for cleaner sprites or the choice to enjoy the original graphics scaled to modern screens.
  • Museum of the era – Step back in time and explore the rich history of the Mega Man X series! The museum contains a huge collection of archived art, collectible merchandise, historical trailers and in-game music from each title. Also included is The Day of Σ, an animated short film exploring the beginnings of Sigma’s rebellion.

More Stories
Transformers War for Cybertron Earthrise Feature
Transformers: War For Cybertron: Earthrise Teaser Trailer | Hasbro PulseCon 2020