Our friends at Marvel sent us a new trailer for the second season of the Ultimate Spider-Man animated series on Disney XD. This season has more of the great action from the previous season plus we get to see a lot of different Marvel heroes in action. Ultimate Spider-Man season two debuts with in a primetime slot (7pm ET/ 6pm CT) on Disney XD and afterwards every Sunday at 11am ET/ 10am CT. Season synopsis provided by Marvel.

On his journey to become the Ultimate Hero, Peter Parker has handled tough challenges. From learning to team up with fellow Super Heroes (including The Avengers!), to fighting baddies from across the Marvel Universe, to remembering to pick up groceries for Aunt May, Spidey thought he had things all webbed up.  Now in Season 2, his world's been turned upside down as his teammates become roommates, and they're left to face foes without the help of S.H.I.E.L.D. But when iconic Marvel villains like The Lizard, Kraven, Electro, the Rhino and Doc Ock team up to take on the young heroes, it's time for Spidey to discover the “great responsibility” of being a leader. Catch the one-hour SPECIAL PRIME TIME PREMIERE of Ultimate Spider-Man Season 2, January 21 at 7p/6c on Disney XD. And keep up with the team every Sunday at 11a/10c inside Marvel Universe.