Looking For Our Shows? Visit The Brand New RAGE Works Podcast Network

Marvel Announces Their Phase 3 Films! Your Move DC

Black panther, Captain Marvel, and Marvel logos.
Black panther, Captain Marvel, and Marvel logos.


After the insane amount of press generated by the Avengers: Age of Ultron trailer, you had to wonder what else Marvel had in its bag of tricks. Fans will be getting more Age of Ultron footage after Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, but that's not all as Marvel announced their next phase of films at a special super secret event. So what films can fans expect?

  1. Captain America 3: Civil War arriving May 6, 2016
  2. Doctor Strange arriving November 4, 2016
  3. Guardians of the Galaxy 2 arriving May 5, 2017
  4. Thor: Ragnarok hits theaters July 28, 2017
  5. Black Panther gets his own solo film on Nov 3, 2017 but can be seen in costume first in the Captain America 3. He will be played by the very talented Chadwick Boseman who killed it in 42.
  6. Captain Marvel heads to the big screen on July 6, 2018
  7. The Inhumans make their big screen debut November 2, 2018, but we may see hints of their existence in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D
  8. Thanos unleashes the Infinity Gauntlet in Avengers 3: Infinity War Part I which will arrive May 4th, 2018
  9. Avengers Infinity War Part II hits theaters May 3, 2019

Ant-Man will be the final film of Marvel's Phase II arc and the nine films mentioned above will bring us into Phase III. It is truly a great time to be a comic fan whether its Marvel or DC.

Image Source: Entertainment Weekly